IPAF Councils

IPAF Council

IPAF’s governing body is the IPAF Council, which is composed of the IPAF Board members, Committee chairpersons, Country/Regional Council chairpersons and five directly elected members. Council members are elected for a two-year period by IPAF members. View Past Presidents of IPAF.

Board Members:

  • President: Nick Selley, AFI-Uplift
  • Deputy President: Brad Boehler, Skyjack
  • Vice President: Norty Turner, United Rentals
  • CEO & Managing Director: Tim Whiteman, IPAF
  • Immediate Past President: Andy Studdert, NES Rentals
  • Director: Peter Douglas, Nationwide Platforms
  • Director: Karin Nars, Dinolift
  • Director: Karel Huijser, JLG
  • Director: Kai Schliephake, Partnerlift

Council Members:

  • Jacco de Kluyver, Genie
  • Arne Dirckinck-Holmfeld, PB Lifttechnik
  • Enrique Garcia Delgado, Snorkel
  • Marcello Plonski Brasil, RCB Locações de Equipamentos e Máquinas 
  • Kai Schliephake, Partnerlift
  • Mark Winfield, HSS
  • Susan Xu, Sinoboom

Committee Chairpersons

  • Manufacturers’ Technical Committee, Ian McGregor, Skyjack
  • Mast Climbing Work Platforms Committee, Kevin O’Shea, Hydro Mobile
  • Training Committee, Charlie Ellis, Nationwide Platforms
  • IPAF Rental+ Committee, Steven Gerrard, Lifterz

IPAF Country and Regional Councils

IPAF country and regional councils consider specific issues and make recommendations to the IPAF Council for further discussion and action. They also organise national and regional activities that underpin and promote the safe use of powered access.

The current councils and chairpersons are:

  • Brazilian Country Council
    Gustavo Faria, Terex Latin America
  • Hong Kong Regional Council
    Tony Small, Gammon Construction
  • Irish Council
    Julie Smyth, Highway Plant
  • Italian Country Council
    Nicola Violini, Haulotte Italia
  • North American Regional Council
    Ebbe Christensen, ReachMaster
  • Singapore Country Council
    Daniel Ho, Terex Singapore
  • Spanish Country Council
    Florencio Alonso, AP Aerial Platforms
  • Middle East Regional Council
    Robert Cavaleri, Manlift Middle East
  • UK Country Council
    Brian Stead, Loxam Access