IPAF Councils

IPAF Council

IPAF’s governing body is the IPAF Council, which is composed of the IPAF Board members, Committee chairpersons, Country/Regional Council chairpersons and five directly elected members. Council members are elected for a two-year period by IPAF members. View Past Presidents of IPAF.

Board Members:

  • President: Karel Huijser, JLG
  • Deputy President: Kai Schliephake, Partnerlift
  • Vice President: Pedro Torres, Riwal
  • Immediate Past President: Karin Godenhielm, Dinolift
  • CEO & Managing Director: Peter Douglas, IPAF
  • Director: Ben Hirst, Horizon Platforms
  • Director: Julie Houston Smyth, LOLEX Ltd
  • Director: Jacco de Kluijver, Genie

Council Members:

  • Arne Dirckinck-Holmfeld, PB Lifttechnik
  • Enrique Garcia Delgado, Snorkel
  • Paul Rankin, Loxam PAD & Nationwide Platforms
  • Will Temple, Sunbelt Rentals
  • Susan Xu, Sinoboom

Committee Chairpersons

  • Manufacturers’ Technical Committee, James Clare, Niftylift
  • Mast Climbing Work Platforms Committee, Kevin O’Shea, Hydro Mobile
  • Training Committee, Steve Booker, Kentec
  • IPAF Rental+ Committee, Ele Ioannou, Mr Plant Hire Plc
  • IPAF International Safety Committee, Mark Keily, Sunbelt Rentals

IPAF Country and Regional Councils

IPAF country and regional councils consider specific issues and make recommendations to the IPAF Council for further discussion and action. They also organise national and regional activities that underpin and promote the safe use of powered access.

The current councils and chairpersons are:

  • Brazilian Country Council
    Rodrigo Freitas, Rentalmaster
  • Hong Kong Regional Council
    Tony Small, Gammon Construction
  • Irish Council
    David Meeke, Balloo Hire Centres
  • Italian Country Council
    Nicola Pontini, JLG
  • Singapore Country Council
  • Shawn Ong, Galmon
  • Spanish Country Council
    Enrique García Delgado, Ahern Iberica
  • Middle East Regional Council
    Peter Ellis, Halo 4 Safety
  • UK Country Council
    Ben Hirst, Horizon Platforms
  • North American Regional Council
    Chair - Brian Clark, Sunbelt Rentals Inc Member
    Co-Chair - Don Satterfield, EHS Manager, The Home Depot
    Immediate Past-Chair - Ebbe Christensen, Ruthmann Reachmaster NA
    Member - Kevin O'Shea, Hydro Mobile
    Member - Mark Hinkel, Institute For Aerial Lift Safety
    Member - Greg Strid, Mastclimber LLC
    Member - Bart Krzysztofek, Skyjack
    Member - Randy DeCoteau, Terex AWP
    Member - Matthew Eckstine, Eckstine & Assoc
    Member - Sean Ward, Haulotte US
    Member - Pat Witte, MEC AWP
    Member - TJ Lyons, Gilbane Construction
    Member - Francois- Xavier Huneault- United Rentals Inc
    Past Chair - Teresa Kee, United Rentals Inc
    Associate Member - Lindsey Anderson KHL Group Americas
    SAIA Alliance - Jay Gordon- Klimer Platforms Inc