IPAF Council

IPAF’s governing body is the IPAF Council, which is composed of the IPAF Board members, Committee chairpersons, Country/Regional Council chairpersons and five directly elected members. Council members are elected for a two-year period by IPAF members. View Past Presidents of IPAF.

Board Members:

  • President: Norty Turner, United Rentals
  • Deputy President: Karin Nars, Dinolift
  • Vice President: Karel Huijser, JLG
  • Immediate Past President: Nick Selley, AFI-Uplift
  • CEO & Managing Director: Peter Douglas, IPAF
  • Director: Ben Hirst, Horizon Platforms
  • Director: Julie Houston Smyth, LOLEX Ltd
  • Director: Kai Schliephake, Partnerlift
  • Director: Pedro Torres, Riwal

Council Members:

  • Jacco de Kluijver, Genie
  • Arne Dirckinck-Holmfeld, PB Lifttechnik
  • Enrique Garcia Delgado, Snorkel
  • Phil Graysmark, LGMG Europe
  • Colin Hotchkiss, Nationwide Platforms
  • Marcello Plonski Brasil, RCB Locações de Equipamentos e Máquinas 
  • Susan Xu, Sinoboom

Committee Chairpersons

  • Manufacturers’ Technical Committee, Jim Waldron, Skyjack
  • Mast Climbing Work Platforms Committee, Kevin O’Shea, Hydro Mobile
  • Training Committee, Neil Beard, KNT Training
  • IPAF Rental+ Committee, Steven Gerrard, Lifterz

IPAF Country and Regional Councils

IPAF country and regional councils consider specific issues and make recommendations to the IPAF Council for further discussion and action. They also organise national and regional activities that underpin and promote the safe use of powered access.

The current councils and chairpersons are:

  • Brazilian Country Council
    Celio Gonçalves, Aura Brasil Máquinas e Equipamentos Ltda
  • Hong Kong Regional Council
    Tony Small, Gammon Construction
  • Irish Council
    Peter O'Riordan, Loxam
  • Italian Country Council
    Paolo Pianigiani, IMER
  • North American Regional Council
    Bal Guerrero, United Rentals
  • Singapore Country Council
    Shawn Ong, Galmon
  • Spanish Country Council
    Ivan Morodo, Haulotte Ibérica SL
  • Middle East Regional Council
    Peter Ellis, Halo 4 Safety FZO
  • UK Country Council
    Brian Stead, Nationwide Platforms